About Us
Webinars & Events

Data Governance in the Age of Increased Privacy and Security Risks

Free IAPP Web Conference

Brought to you by Collibra

Broadcast date: Thursday, June 14, 2018

7:00–8:00 a.m. PDT, 10:00–11:00 a.m. EDT, 2:00–3:00 p.m. GMT, 4:00–5:00 p.m. CET

In the age of big data, data breaches, identity theft, sophisticated social media platforms, and targeted advertising, the importance of proper data governance is top of mind for both information producers and consumers. And the risks to both have never been greater.

Join us for this educational web conference and hear from three seasoned privacy professionals about how to create and maintain a robust and resilient data governance program for your organization.

You’ll hear about:

  • How to mitigate risk and derive benefit and value from the data your organization collects and manages.
  • Protecting data in storage, retention issues, and understanding how data moves through an IT infrastructure.
  • Implementing privacy by design principles including protective measures allowing individuals to choose how and when their personal information can be collected, processed, used and shared.
  • Unifying data security and data privacy with controlled objectives and activities that meet regulatory compliance needs.

Panelists:

Michael Nijs, Chief Information Security Officer and Corporate IT Director, Collibra

Phil Lee, CIPP/E, CIPM, FIP, Partner, Privacy, Security and information, fieldfisher

Tudor Borlea, CIPP/E, Product Specialist, Collibra

In connection with this sponsored web conference (called the “Innovation Series”), the IAPP provides an attendee list to the sponsor(s) of the Innovation Series for that particular web conference, which includes attendee names, titles, organizations and email addresses. 

We have contracted with the sponsors so that they are:

  • Only allowed to contact you about the subject of the Innovation Series;
  • Not allowed to pass your email to a third party;
  • Not allowed to retain your email if they have not established a business relationship with you after six months; and
  • Obligated to provide you with a proper opt-out mechanism to prevent subsequent communications.

If you do not wish for your information to be passed along to the Innovation Series sponsor(s), you should not sign up for this free web conference.   Alternatively, you may access the archive of the Innovation Series without providing information to sponsors.  However, access to the archive is not live and provides less functionality.

Eligible CPEs: CIPP/A, CIPP/C, CIPP/E, CIPP/G, CIPP/US, CIPM, and CIPT.

  • CPE credit

Registration link: https://iapp.org/store/webconferences/a0l1a000008ZCadAAG/

How to Become a Data Governance Expert

How to Become a Data Governance Expert

Everything you need to know to master your organization’s data



Read the e-book