About Us
Webinars & Events

Considerations in Governing an Internet of Things Data Lake

Webinar hosted by Data Governance Professionals Organization
July 11 | 11 a.m. PDT | 2 p.m. EDT | 19:00 BST

This webinar will focus on key considerations in governing the Data Lake including stewardship, data ingestion, metadata management and data quality.

Key topics to be covered include the following:

  • Case for action in implementing a Data Lake
  • Data Lake architecture
  • Data Governance enablement Roadmap
  • Data Governance Strategy for Roles & Responsibilities
  • Alignment with the business and data stewards
  • Data Governance Policies & Guidelines
  • Processes related to data ingestion and standards
  • Selecting Critical Data Elements (CDEs)
  • Metadata Management, the Data Catalog and Reference Data
  • Data quality, security and lifecycle management best practice

Register for the live webinar now.

How to Become a Data Governance Expert

How to Become a Data Governance Expert

Everything you need to know to master your organization’s data



Read the e-book